Elected Official Contact Information

You can email, write or call your Elected Officials via the list below. Visit the websites for more information. Please note: Florida has a very broad public records law.  Written communications to or from government officials regarding business constitute public records and are available to the public and media upon request unless the information is subject to a specific statutory exemption.  Therefore, your e-mail messages may be subject to public disclosure.

INDIAN RIVER COUNTY  www.ircgov.com

1801 27th Street Vero Beach, Florida 32960 Phone: (772) 567-8000 Ext: 1490

District 1 Susan Adams sadams@ircgov.com
District 2 Joe Flescher jflescher@ircgov.com
District 3 Tim Zorc tzorc@ircgov.com
District 4 Peter O’Bryan pobryan@ircgov.com
District 5 Bob Solari bsolari@ircgov.com

FELLSMERE www.cityoffellsmere.org

City Hall 21 S. Cypress Street Fellsmere, FL 32948 Phone: (772) 571-0116. Contact information here.

Mayor Joel Tyson
Vice Mayor Sara Savage
Mayor Pro-Tem Fernando Herrera
Council Member Jessica Salgado
Council Member Inocensia Hernandez

INDIAN RIVER SHORES www.irshores.com

6001 Highway A1A Vero Beach, FL 32963 Phone: (772) 231-1771
E-mail Council Members: townclerk@irshores.com

Mayor Thomas F. Slater
Vice Mayor Robert F. Auwaerter
Council Member Jesse “Sam” Carroll, Jr.
Council Member Brian Foley
Council Member Deborah Peniston

ORCHID http://www.townoforchid.com/

7406 US Highway 1 Vero Beach, FL 32976 Phone: (772) 581-2770
E-mail Council Members: orchid.mgr@comcast.net

Mayor Harold Ofstie
Vice Mayor Robert J. Gibbons
Council Member Simms Browning
Council Member Paul Knapp
Council Member Patti Oertle-Phaneuf

SEBASTIAN www.cityofsebastian.org

City of Sebastian City Hall 1225 Main Street Sebastian, FL 32958 Phone: (772) 589-5330

Mayor Ed Dodd edodd@cityofsebastian.org
Vice-Mayor Charles Mauti
City Council Member Pamela Parris pparris@cityofsebastian.org
City Council Member Damien Gilliams damio@comcast.net
City Council Member Jim Hill jhill@cityofsebastian.org

VERO BEACH www.covb.org

City of Vero Beach City Hall 1053 20th Place P. O. Box 1389 Vero Beach, FL 32961-1389 Phone: (772) 978-4700
E-Mail: cityclrk@covb.org

Mayor Tony Young AWYoung@covb.org
Vice Mayor Laura Moss LMoss@covb.org
Council Member Rey Neville Rneville@covb.org
Council Member Robert Brackett Rbrackett@covb.org
Council Member Joe Graves Jgraves@covb.org

STATE OF FLORIDA

The way that bills become laws in Florida is a complicated process. Take a look at this flow chart for a better idea:

Committees in the Florida House can be found by clicking here and committees in the Florida Senate can be found here.

Governor Ron DeSantis

Phone: (850) 717-9337 Mailing Address:
Website: www.flgov.com Office of the Governor
The Capitol
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
Email: See Website

Florida State Representatives

Rep Erin Grall

District: 80 Email: Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov
Capitol Office: District Office:
1101 The Capitol
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Suite B2-203
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960-3388
Phone: (850) 717-5054 Phone: (772) 778-5005

Florida State Senators

Senator Debbie Mayfield

District: 16 Email: debbie.mayfield@flsenate.gov
Tallahassee Office: District Office:
324 Senate Office Building
404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: (850) 487-5017 Phone: (772) 226-1970
Senate VOIP: 5017

Sen Gayle Harrell

District: 25 Email: See website.
Tallahassee Office: District Office:
310 Senate Building
404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
215 SW Federal Highway
Suite 203
Stuart, FL 34994
Phone: (850) 487-5088 Phone: (772) 221-4019
Fax: (888) 263-7895 Fax: (888) 263-7895
Senate VOIP: 5025 Senate VOIP: 42500

United State Senators

Senator Rick Scott

Phone: (202) 224-5274 Washington Mailing Address:
Website: www.rickscott.senate.gov 716 Hart Senate Office
Building
Washington, DC 20510
Email: See Website

Senator Marco Rubio

Phone: 202-224-3041 Washington Mailing Address:
Fax: 202-228-5171 United States Senate
356 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Website: www.rubio.senate.gov
Email: See Website

United State Representative

U.S. Representative Bill Posey

Phone: 202-225-3671 Washington Mailing Address:
Fax: 202-225-3516 United States House of Representatives
132 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Website: www.posey.house.gov
Email: See Website